|Have Questions? Call us: 1- 800 - 990 - 2813|
Florida Suspended Drivers License
Reinstating Your Suspended License Florida
Our 12 Hour Traffic School (ADI) is approved by the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (DHMSV)
Especially for Florida drivers, who needs to have their driving privileges reinstated after a suspension, revocation, or
Reasons for Suspended License Florida:
Your Florida Drivers License can be suspended due to:
Penalties for Driving with a Suspended License in Florida
Driving is a privilege. If you've violated that privilege in Florida, you might get a suspended license notice from the Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (DHSMV).
There are several ways you could end up with a suspended driver's license in Florida. Some of these violations include:
Once your license has been suspended, if you're caught behind the wheel again, the punishment could be severe.
1. You could find yourself paying large fines, especially if you're a repeat offender.
2. You could face jail time and/or community service.
3. Additional points will be added to your driving record.
4. Your license suspension time increased and you risk of having your license revoked.
5. You could face a felony charge, which could affect your ability to get a job, vote, obtain a business license, and more.
6. When you do go to get your license reinstated, you will face stricter regulations.
Before you risk further penalties, it's a good idea to look into reinstating your driver's license legally. Some drivers will find they can reinstate their Florida driver's license by taking a 12-hour Advanced Driver Improvement Course and applying for a Florida hardship license. These two steps may be able to ensure your ability to get around without further jeopardizing your chances to get your license back.
How to Apply for Hardship License Florida
Some Florida drivers who have had their license suspended in Florida may have the opportunity to receive a Hardship License Florida that will allow them to driver to and from work as well as any driving related to the welfare of their children.
To find out if you qualify, you need to contact your local Administrative Reviews office to have your case reviewed and determine what steps you will need to take to have your suspended Florida Drivers License reinstated under the hardship act.
Procedures Need to Follow for Florida Hardship License:
To reinstate your suspended license Florida, you must need to finish the 12 hour ADI school course after receive you Florida hardship license. Habitual Traffic Offender (HTO) also eligible to apply for hardship license Florida, but before that they need to complete the Florida ADI school course.
Suspended License Florida Course Objective
As determined by the Florida DHSMV, the objective of this 12 hour ADI course is to help Florida drivers with a Suspended License develop alternative driving behaviors other than those that resulted in your Suspended License Florida.
Students will complete lessons that teach helpful techniques needed to accept responsibility for their actions, to understand and identify the consequences of their driving habits, and to develop a plan to avoid future problems that could again result in having their suspend license in Florida.
Short Review Questions
There are multiple-choice and short answer questions throughout the suspended license Florida course, so you can review what you are learning along the way.
Your Success Is Guaranteed
The final exam for the Florida suspended license course is set up in a way that makes it impossible to fail. Each question is short answer and as long as you put something for each one you will pass.
Have A Question?
There are support team members available 24/7 to answer any of your questions over the phone or through email.